When Lexi Thompson walked off the final green at the ANA Inspiration in tears this April after being handed a four-shot penalty earlier in her round, many felt she had been robbed of her second major title.

While it may be too late for the American, who was handed the penalty after a viewer called in on the final day to inform officials of a minor rules infringement on the day previous, the incident appears to have served as a tipping point in regards to a rule many believe should have been changed long ago. READ MORE


Subscribe to Women & Golf Magazine

Newsletter

golfgarb ping comp2018

sunderland jacket comp

glenmuir jumper sidebar

golfstream trolley comp

We are using cookies to give you the best experience on our site. Cookies are files stored in your browser and are used by most websites to help personalise your web experience.
By continuing to use our website without changing the settings, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.