LPGA Tour players, sponsors, and media enjoyed a night of celebration at the Rolex Awards at the Ritz Carlton Golf Resort in Naples, Florida to honour the 2014 end-of-the-year award recipients.

The star-studded evening honored the winners of the Commissioner’s, Patty Berg, William & Mousie Powell, and Heather Farr Perseverance awards.

There were seven Rolex First-Time winners this year: Mi Hyang Lee (Mizuno Classic), Lee-Anne Pace (Blue Bay LPGA), Austin Ernst (Portland Classic), Mirim Lee (Meijer LPGA Classic), Lizette Salas (Kingsmill Championship), Lydia Ko (Swinging Skirts LPGA Classic) and Mo Martin (RICOH Women’s British Open).


Stacy Lewis won both the Rolex Player of the Year and Vare Trophy - which was decided after completion of the final round of this week’s CME Group Tour Championship.


Additionally, Michelle Wie was honored for becoming the inaugural Rolex ANNIKA Major Award and Lydia Ko accepted her Rolex Rookie of the Year Award, which she clinched with three events remaining in the season.


Photographs: Getty Images

Top photograph: (L-R) Mi Hyang Lee of South Korea, Austin Ernst, Mirim Lee of South Korea, Lizette Salas, Lydia Ko of New Zealand, and Mo Martin are recognised as Rolex first-time winners.

newsletter icon

Sign-up to receive our
Women & Golf newsletter!


Ping Womens Fourball 2020

We are using cookies to give you the best experience on our site. Cookies are files stored in your browser and are used by most websites to help personalise your web experience.
By continuing to use our website without changing the settings, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.